Accredited by NAAC | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi | Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai
Deviyakurichi - 636 112, Thalaivasal(TK), Salem (DT), Tamil Nadu, India.

NAAC Accreditation

Student Welfare Council

College creates a platform for the active participation of the students in the various infrastructural, academic & administrative bodies including other activities for student benefit and welfare. Every department has an active student association consisting of student members. The student council plays a dominant role in many activities related to fine arts, sports and other co-curricular activities of the department. Various co-curricular activities organized by the association include Special Lectures by experts, paper presentations, Seminars, Workshops, Symposium, National Level Conference and Inter-collegiate meet to develop the personality and skills of the student’s ability. This empowers the students in gaining leadership qualities, rules, regulations and execution skills.

The college has constituted various committees and student representatives are appointed in the same committees to carry out various academic and administrative activities. Student committees such as:

  • Student council
  • Internal quality assurance cell
  • Discipline & AntiRagging Committee
  • Student grievance and redressal committee
  • Class committee
  • Library committee
  • Cultural Committee
  • College Academic committee
  • Sports Committee
  • Health & Public Awareness Committee

  • Internal quality assurance cell Student representative helps in development of quality culture in the institution. The student contributes in enhancing networking with industry and other professionals to bridge the gap between academic and industry.

    Anti-ragging committee Representative students help in creating ragging awareness among students against ragging, Students have displayed anti-ragging boards inside the college, canteen and hostels to prevent ragging.

    Grievance & Redressal Committee is received Grievences of students related to academics, examination, issue of documents, identity cards and library cards etc. are conveyed by representative student to the authority and necessary action is taken.

    The association is monitored by senior faculty members who are responsible for the smooth conduct of the association meetings and events in all departments. The Class committee members bring forward the views and suggestions of the entire class with respect to the faculty, subjects, syllabus and other things related to the class.

    Student representative of the student council also observe important days like National Festivals, Birth/Death Anniversaries of important leaders, International Women’s Day, National youth day, National youth awakening day, National unity day, National science day, consumer club, International Yoga Day, Sports Day, Teachers Day, Freshers Day, National Education Day, vigilance awareness week, tree plantation, cleaning of college premises, swach bharat abhiyan etc. are conducted in a good manner. They also organizes festivals like Onam, Pongal, etc.are celebrated.

    The students council took initiative and have been successfully running the science club, tagmaths club, English club and radio club of the institution. The blood donation camp organize by students council, the staff and students donated blood for which they were given certificate. The students council also organize annual sports in which many team and individual events were conducted and the winner were given mementos and trophies. Thus, the college students council have shown an active participation along with the college management for enhancing the name and fame of the institutions.

    The student welfare council has constituted various committes and student representatives are appointed in the same committes to carry out various academic and administrative activities during the academic year 2018-19 with the following members.

    1 Dr.S.JAYANTHI Principal Chairman
    2 Mr.R.CHINNADURAI NSS Programme Officer Member
    3 Dr.T.KRISHNAKUMAR YRC Programme Officer Member( YRC)
    4 Dr.S.VIVEGANANDAN Student Welfare Officer Member
    5 P.SRIRAM Student Representative Secretary
    6 P.AJITH Student Representative Member(IQAC)
    7 D.PRAVEENKUMAR Student Representative Member(Discipline &Anti ragging committee)
    8 P.JAYAPRABATH Student Representative Member(Student Grievance & Redressal committee)
    9 C.DURAIRAJ Student Representative Member
    10 A.SUMITHRA Student Representative Member(Library Advisory Committee)
    11 A.BARATH Student Representative Member(Sports Committee)
    12 D.AMUDHAVADHANA Student Representative Member(Health & public Awareness committee)
    13 A.S.ARAVINDHAN Student Representative Member(NSS)
    Student Representative Member(YRC)
    14 S.SUBASHINI Student Representative Member(Cultural Committee)


    ::: Knowledge Talks, Wisdom Listens :::